Nov
04
Election Day
Tuesday, 11/4/2014
Nov
11
Board Meeting
Tuesday, 11/11/2014
Nov
26
PD day
Wednesday, 11/26/2014
Nov
27
Thanksgiving
Thursday, 11/27/2014
Nov
28
Thanksgiving Break
Friday, 11/28/2014
Dec
16
Board Meeting*
Tuesday, 12/16/2014
Dec
22
Christmas Break
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015
Dec
25
Christmas
Thursday, 12/25/2014
Jan
01
New Year's Day
Thursday, 1/1/2015
Jan
19
Dr. King's Birthday
Monday, 1/19/2015
Feb
16
President's Day
Monday, 2/16/2015
Mar
30
Spring Intersession
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015
Apr
06
Spring Break
4/6/2015 - 4/10/2015
May
19
Primary Election Day
Tuesday, 5/19/2015
May
22
<<October 2014>>
SMTWTFS
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678
Logan County Schools is ranked highest among our 15 surrounding districts.

For the second year in a row, Logan County Schools is ranked highest among our 15 surrounding districts.

We are very proud to share that the hard work of our students and staff, and the support of our parents, community and Board of Education, has earned us the prestige of being labeled a “Distinguished” district, recognized across the Commonwealth as a state leader in academic achievement, implementation of effective and innovative instructional strategies, and meeting the needs of ALL students. 

Achievement gains in every one of our schools illustrates our high level of professional collaboration, competitive spirit, and strategies designed to support continuous improvement.

Health Department sends notice of EV-D68 Virus

Increased respiratory illness is circulatiing in Kentucky. 

Logan County to have Sports Hall of Fame

A committee has been working to create an Athletic Hall of Fame at Logan County. Nomination forms are now available. 



Gary McGuey was fantastic with our kids during our assemblies and in his work with the student and staff GRIT teams.  He complimented us often on how excited our kids and staff were about the 7 habits! This week is homecoming week!  Lots of opportunities this week to get involved in som...


Read More
Contact Us
2200 Bowling Green Road
Russellville, KY 42276